Southwest Drift Series Round 4 – Sept 29-Oct 1 2016

Oops and sorry is all we can say. We attended Southwest Drift Series Round 4 alongside Formula Drift Pro 2 Round 4 back on September 29 and October 1 2016, and never got around to making a post. Here is a quick shout out to the podium of round 4, and the champion of the 2016 Southwest Drift Series. Also, enjoy a gallery to cap it off.


Blake Olsen worked his way through a tough weekend alongside many other competitors, and took home 1st place. Bear Rzesnowiecky walked away from a big hit along a tire wall during competition, but still grabbed 2nd, and Andy Hateley followed up in 3rd.


Although Andy Hateley stood lowest on the podium for the round, he stood tall and proud at the top after earning the title of season champion! Blake Olsen and Bear Rzesnowiecky in 2nd and 3rd were all smiles. All 3 drivers earned their 2017 Formula Drift Pro 2 license.


Leave a Comment